Author: SilanAdmin

SILAN WEMINAR | Viernes 29 Mayo

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# Os informamos que el próximo viernes 29 de mayo celebraremos un nuevo Webinar SILAN.

En esta oportunidad, tendremos el honor de contar con la participación de los siguientes Dres. y sus respectivas ponencias:

«Estudio Rosetti: Efectividad de diferentes técnicas de trombectomía en el primer pase»
Prof. Dr. Jordi Blasco
Neurorradiólogo Intervencionista
Hospital Clínico de Barcelona

«La situación COVID-19 en Ecuador»
Dr. Germán Abdo Sarrás
Neurorradiólogo Intervencionista
Hospital AXXIS, Quito, Ecuador

«COVID-19 en México»
Prof. Dr. Omar Pichardo Uribe
Profesor Adjunto de Neurocirugía, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Coordinador del Programa de Stroke, Hospital Regional 1o de Octubre, ISSSTE

 

Inscribirse aquí:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/8415905107929/WN_R-CjfVzwRsWhPF-vN8SVYw

 

La sesión se emitirá en directo en los siguientes usos horarios:

Argentina – 14:00 hs | Bolivia – 13:00 hs | Brasil – 14:00 hs  | Chile – 13:00 hs | Colombia – 12.00
Costa Rica – 11:00 hs | Cuba – 13:00 hs | Ecuador – 12:00 hs | Estados Unidos – Nueva York 13:00 hs
Estados Unidos – Los Angeles – 10:00 hs | El Salvador – 11:00 hs | España – 19:00 hs | Guatemala – 11:00
Honduras – 11:00 hs | Mexico – 12:00 hs | Nicaragua – 12:00 hs | Panamá – 12:00 hs | Paraguay – 13:00 hs
Peru – 12:00 hs:00 | Portugal – 18:00 hs | Puerto Rico – 13:00 hs | República Dominicana – 13:00 hs
Uruguay – 14:00 hs | Venezuela – 13:00 hs

 

Un  fuerte abrazo, esperando encontrarnos el viernes.
Desde SILAN, nos comprometemos a continuar haciendo todo lo posible para apoyarnos y seguir con nuestra labor.

SILAN WEMINAR | Viernes 22 Mayo 2020

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# Os informamos que el próximo viernes 22 de mayo celebraremos un nuevo Webinar SILAN.

«Neuroimagen en COVID-19, experiencia en el Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center , Boston”
Dr. Rafael Rojas

“Como enfrentarnos al tratamiento endovascular del Stroke de difícil acceso”
Dr. Guillerme Dabus. Miami Cardiac and Vascular Institute and Baptist Neuroscience Institute.

“Impacto del Coronavirus en los servicios de Neurorradiología Intervencionista”
José Manuel Pumar. Presidente de la SILAN

 

 

La sesión se emitirá en directo en los siguientes usos horarios:

Argentina – 14:00 hs
Bolivia – 13:00 hs
Brasil – 14:00 hs
Chile – 13:00 hs
Colombia – 12.00
Costa Rica – 11:00 hs
Cuba – 13:00 hs
Ecuador – 12:00 hs
Estados Unidos – Nueva York 13:00 hs, Los Angeles – 10:00 hs
El Salvador – 11:00 hs
España – 19:00 hs
Guatemala – 11:00
Honduras – 11:00 hs
Mexico – 12:00 hs
Nicaragua – 12:00 hs
Panamá – 12:00 hs
Paraguay – 13:00 hs
Peru – 12:00 hs:00
Portugal – 18:00 hs
Puerto Rico – 13:00 hs
República Dominicana – 13:00 hs
Uruguay – 14:00 hs
Venezuela – 13:00 hs

 

Un  fuerte abrazo, esperando encontrarnos el viernes.
Desde SILAN, nos comprometemos a continuar haciendo todo lo posible para apoyarnos y seguir con nuestra labor.

SILAN WEMINAR | Viernes 15 Mayo 2020 [VIDEO]

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# Os informamos que el próximo viernes 15 de mayo celebraremos un nuevo Webinar SILAN.

“Stroke en tiempo del CoVid”

“Neurorradiología de CoVid 19- casos desde Nueva York”.
María Juliana Borja.( New York University Langone Medical Center. EUA)

“Estado protrombotico del CoVid”. Disfunción endotelia”.
Fernando Viñuela

“Stroke en tiempo del CoVid”.
Joao Reis (Portugal)

La sesión se emitirá en directo en los siguientes usos horarios:

Argentina – 14:00 hs | Bolivia – 13:00 hs | Brasil – 14:00 hs | Chile – 13:00 hs
Colombia – 12.00 | Costa Rica – 11:00 hs | Cuba – 13:00 hs | Ecuador – 12:00 hs
Estados Unidos – Nueva York 13:00 hs, Los Angeles – 10:00 hs | El Salvador – 11:00 hs
España – 19:00 hs | Guatemala – 11:00 | Honduras – 11:00 hs | Mexico – 12:00 hs
Nicaragua – 12:00 hs | Panamá – 12:00 hs | Paraguay – 13:00 hs | Peru – 12:00 hs:00
Portugal – 18:00 hs | Puerto Rico – 13:00 hs | República Dominicana – 13:00 hs
Uruguay – 14:00 hs | Venezuela – 13:00 hs

Un  fuerte abrazo, esperando encontrarnos el viernes.
Desde SILAN, nos comprometemos a continuar haciendo todo lo posible para apoyarnos y seguir con nuestra labor.

 

Virtual Event: ASNR 2020 «BETTING ON BREAKTHROUGHS», May 30- June 4

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# As a member of the international neuroradiology community, we would like to extend an invitation for you to be part of our worldwide virtual event #ASNR20, taking place May 30 – June 4.

Our annual meetings are well-known for having the finest educators from around the globe who use a practical and case-based approach to review the most need-to-know material for anyone interpreting imaging of the brain, head and neck, spine, or performs functional or pediatric neuroradiology. Learn important information for any practicing radiologist by focusing on the most commonly encountered and critical-to-recognize areas of neuroradiology. We want you to be inspired, collaborate and innovate, and connect with others within your specialty.

View the online program for all of the exceptional programming content available, but the Neuroradiology Basics and Essentials Experience, offered in collaboration with WFNRS, is your «can’t miss» reason to attend. All sessions are available for viewing on-demand and at anytime of the day or night for up to 90 days after the meeting. So, if you miss the session at its scheduled time, you can watch the event later, at your convenience, during the 90 days. CME credits will also be available during this period.

We also are extending the ASNR member rate to you by using the discount code: Passport . Register by May 10 and get the early bird rate,too.

Our meeting is considered an annual highlight of neuroradiology education, attracting the best and brightest in both practice and research. Click below to be part of this inspiring experience.

 REGISTER FOR #ASNR20 TODAY 

 

CURSO Virtual: Emergencias en Neurorradiología (11 y 24 de mayo 2020)

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# La Asociación Colombiana de Radiología se complace en anunciar la realización del Curso Virtual de Emergencias en Neurorradiología, que se llevará a cabo entre el 11 y el 24 de mayo de 2020 a través de nuestra Aula ACRVirtual.

Se trata de una nueva actividad académica enmarcada en el Programa de Educación Continua Virtual de la ACR, dirigida a médicos radiólogos, residentes de radiología y especialistas de áreas afines.

El curso incluirá 15 interesantes conferencias pre-grabadas, a cargo de un destacado grupo de profesores de Norteamérica y Latinoamérica, quienes compartirán su experiencia en el diagnóstico por imágenes de trauma y otras emergencias cerebrales, de cabeza y cuello y columna. La actividad se complementará con una serie de exhibiciones académicas digitales, una sesión interactiva de casos presentada en vivo y un examen final de auto-evaluación.

A través de una plataforma de fácil manejo, el participante tendrá oportunidad de acceder de manera permanente a los contenidos del curso y aprender a su propio ritmo, con la posibilidad de interactuar con los conferencistas y otros participantes mediante foros de discusión y paneles de preguntas.

El acceso a esta actividad está incluido en los beneficios para los miembros de la Asociación Colombiana de Radiología.

En el documento adjunto podrás conocer la fecha de publicación de las conferencias del curso. Ten presente que si no puedes visualizar la conferencia en la fecha de publicación, esta permanecerá disponible hasta la finalización del curso.

Curso Emergencias Neurorradiológicas

 

Webinar: “COVID-19 Neuroimaging In Real Life: An International Perspective from the WFNRS” – May 14, 2020

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# The World Federation of Neuroradiological Societies presents the Webinar: “COVID-19 Neuroimaging In Real Life: An International Perspective from the WFNRS”.

This Zoom event will feature a review of the published literature of CNS and Head & Neck manifestations of the novel coronavirus as well as the personal experiences of eminent neuroradiologists from Asia, Europe and North America.

Date and Time: Thursday, May 14, 2020 UTC/London 2 PM

CLICK HERE TO JOIN JOIN: zoom.us/meeting

 

MODERATORS

DEBORAH SHATZKES
(New York City, USA)
Professor, Departments of Radiology and Otolaryngology Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell Chief, Head & Neck Radiology Lenox Hill Hospital, Northwell Health

TCHOYOSON LIM
(Singapore)
Senior Consultant Diagnostic Clinical Neuroradiologists and Adjunct Professor at Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School

SPEAKERS

CHRISTOPHER G. FILIPPI
(New York City, USA)
Professor of Radiology and Vice Chairman of Biomedical Imaging and Translational Science at the Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine of Hofstra-Northwell

SIMONETTA GEREVINI
(Bergamo, Italy)
Neuroradiology Unit, Ospedale Papa Giovanni XXIII

YAO ZW
(Shanghai, China)
Professor, Vice Director of Radiological Department of Huashan Hospital, Fudan University.

Co-hosts
Prof. Leon van Rensburg (Cape Town, South Africa) and Dr. Gennaro D’Anna (Castellanza, Italy)

Please e-mail Questions and Comments to: shatzkes@hotmail.com | tchoyoson.lim@singhealth.com.sg

 

 

 

 

SILAN WEMINAR | «Neuroimágenes». 8 de Mayo 2020

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

# Os informamos que el próximo viernes 8 de mayo celebraremos el tercer Webinar SILAN, sobre «Neuroimagenes», moderado por el Dr. Carlos Torres y que estará dividido en dos partes.

“Fisiolopatología de la afección del SNC de Covid”
Dra. Rosana Salvatico (FLENI. Buenos Aires. Argentina)

“Neurorradiología de CoVid 19- casos desde Nueva York”.
María Juliana Borja.( New York University Langone Medical Center. EUA)

La sesión se emitirá en directo en los siguientes usos horarios:

Argentina – 14:00 hs | Bolivia – 13:00 hs | Brasil – 14:00 hs | Chile – 13:00 hs | Colombia – 12.00 | Costa Rica – 11:00 hs
Cuba – 13:00 hs | Ecuador – 12:00 hs | Estados Unidos – Nueva York 13:00 hs, Los Angeles – 10:00 hs | El Salvador – 11:00 hs |
España – 19:00 hs | Guatemala – 11:00 | Honduras – 11:00 hs | Mexico – 12:00 hs | Nicaragua – 12:00 hs | Panamá – 12:00 hs |
Paraguay – 13:00 hs | Peru – 12:00 hs:00 | Portugal – 18:00 hs | Puerto Rico – 13:00 hs | República Dominicana – 13:00 hs
Uruguay – 14:00 hs | Venezuela – 13:00 hs

También os comunicamos que los últimos cinco minutos de los Webinar, estarán dedicados a exponer la situación actual en cada uno de los países de la comunidad latino ibero americana, empezando por Brasil.

Un  fuerte abrazo, esperando encontrarnos el viernes.
Desde SILAN, nos comprometemos a continuar haciendo todo lo posible para apoyarnos y seguir con nuestra labor.

 

 

[CANCELADO] 4th SYMTAS, 28-29 May 2020, Santiago de Compostela, Spain

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

[CANCELLED]

After the evolution in the last weeks in relation to the coronavirus COVID-19, the organization of the symposium announces the definitive cancellation of the 4th International Symposium on Mechanical Thrombectomy Acute Stroke (SYMTAS) scheduled for September 3-4, 2020. We regret all the inconveniences that this situation has generated and we hope to see you again in the next edition.

 

]Tthe 4th International Symposium on Mechanical Thrombectomy Acute Stroke (SYMTAS) will be held from 28-29 May 2020 in Santaigo de CompostelaSpain. SYMTAS is the successor of «International Symposium on Thrombectomy in Acute Ischemic Stroke», which was founded by José M Pumar and José A Castillo in 2017.

The symposia have provided opportunities to discuss the possibility of reperfusion therapy and encouraged investigators in many countries to design controlled clinical trials on the efficacy and safety of thrombolytic therapy. The contribution of the symposia is enormous in the development of reperfusion therapy for acute ischemic stroke. Now, Mechanical Thrombectomy therapy has become a standard therapy for acute stroke for ELVO, has been recently shown to be beneficial in randomized clinical trials and is now regarded as another strategy.

This two-day meeting will provide opportunities for stroke neurologists, neurosurgeons, interventionists, researchers, to meet and discuss both current and future issues related to reperfusion therapy and acute stroke treatment. We will share the update of the current trials and new data from the trials presented at the SYMTAS 2017, SYMTAS 2018 and SYMTAS 2019. We will also address many areas of interest linked to recanalization, including the critical care for such patients, complications, prevention of recurrence, novel devices designs, and relevant strategies. We encourage you to join us, for the meeting and to share your research and exchange views with your peers.

 

More info: https://symtas2020.compostelacongresos.com/

 

 

IX NEURO IMC – 10th – 11th January 2020, Madrid, Spain

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

 

One more year, we have the pleasure to present the IX Neuro Internventional Master Course, “ADVANCES IN NEUROINTERVENTIONAL PROCEDURES” to be held at Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel at the heart of the neighboring of Letters.

Those who already know us and had come to our conventions know that our ultimate goal is the excellence. We break the protocol and approach teachers and students in a relaxed, comfortable and familiar environment where discussions are always open.

As previous years, we present the news in the form of excellence with a masters meeting. The Pioneers of the XXI century. The experts will come from the five continents to give master lectures and talks in a new format close family meeting. I promise to surprise you again.

 

More info:  https://neuroimc2020.com/

 

3th SYMTAS, 6-7 May 2019, Santiago de Compostela, Spain

by SilanAdmin SilanAdmin No hay comentarios

The 3th International Symposium on Mechanical Thrombectomy Acute Stroke (SYMTAS) will be held from 6-7 May 2019 in Santiago de Compostela, Spain and it’s the successor of “International Symposium on Thrombectomy in Acute Ischemic Stroke”, which was founded by José M Pumar and José A Castillo in 2017.

The symposia have provided opportunities to discuss the possibility of reperfusion therapy and encouraged investigators in many countries to design controlled clinical trials on the efficacy and safety of thrombolytic therapy. The contribution of the symposia is enormous in the development of reperfusion therapy for acute ischemic stroke. Now, Mechanical Thrombectomy  therapy has become a standard therapy for acute stroke for ELVO, has been recently shown to be beneficial in randomized clinical trials and is now regarded as another strategy.

This two-day meeting will provide opportunities for stroke neurologists, neurosurgeons, interventionists, researchers, to meet and discuss both current and future issues related to reperfusion therapy and acute stroke treatment. We will share the update of the current trials and new data from the trials presented at the SYMTAS 2017 and SYMTAS 2018. We will also address many areas of interest linked to recanalization, including the critical care for such patients, complications, prevention of recurrence, novel devices designs, and relevant strategies. We encourage you to join us, for the meeting and to share your research and exchange views with your peers.

 

More info: https://symtas2019.compostelacongresos.com